Twitter

11 Aug

I LOVE Twitter. Really, I do. But I have some gripes with it.

What really gets me is how many linkspamming accounts are set up and don’t get taken down, no matter how often they’re reported for spam.

One such example of these organised link spammers are homeopaths.

In TweetDeck, just so I can keep an eye on what’s being said, I have a column set up to search for “homeopathy OR homeopathic OR homeopath”. Basically, whenever anyone mentions anything to do with those, I’ll know about it. One thing I’ve noticed from this, however, is the sheer number of identical tweets that happen. I swear, there must be only one or two different people or computers actually “funding” these linkspam accounts with links to spam.

So, I implore you, dear blog readers, that if ever you see an obvious linkspam account, that you report it to Twitter for spam.

Another few dangerous and mad Twitterers include DebbyBruck, DrShreya and RashmiChanana. They frequently linkspam and retweet each others tweets. I advise you keep an eye on their accounts, make sure that any advice they give is swiftly followed by proof homeopathy is a farce.

Night everyone!

– Rhys

One Response to “Twitter”

  1. Andrew Penman at Daily Mirror October 10, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    Hello Rhys, huge congratulations on your work, if you’re not bored discussing this issue with the media I’d much appreciate you getting in touch. Kind regards.

Comments are closed.

